Hope Air Philanthropist of the Year Award  


To recognize philanthropic leadership by a CBAA Member who has shown a dedication to Hope Air’s mission of removing the barriers of distance and cost that separate Canadians from the specialized healthcare they require.   The Hope Air Philanthropist of the Year Award recognizes individuals or corporations with a proven record of exceptional generosity and who, through either direct financial support or in-kind donations, have demonstrated outstanding civic and charitable responsibility and whose generosity encourages others to take philanthropic leadership roles within their spheres. Recipients will have played an active and leading role in “Getting Canadians to getting better!” and have made a significant difference in the lives of people through their support of Hope Air.   


The recipient will be a CBAA member. Candidate(s) will have provided leadership, service and/or outstanding support to Hope Air. To qualify for this award, a candidate must demonstrate outstanding commitment through financial or in-kind support, and through encouragement and motivation of others to take leadership roles toward philanthropy and community involvement.  

Nomination process:
This award will be chosen by Hope Air.   

Past recipients: 
2012       Albatross Aircraft Corp. 
2013       CBAA 
2014       TrainingPort.net 
2015       Kal Tire
2016       N/A
2017       Genesis Aviation
2018       Enterprise Holdings Foundation
2019        Wings Magazine & Skies Magazine